Additiona ISO Certifications-ISO 9001 Pittsburg PA-ISO PROS #40

Additional ISO Certifications We Offer in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (PA)

When you think about companies and their needs, ISO standards will always be on the list. After all, most of them are mandatory in every company without looking after the industry they are part of. And even in some specific cases, the standard ends up being a formal regulation as well. However, more than being an obligation, we consider standards to be crucial and necessary for any company.

If you didn’t know so far, ISOs were created with the purpose of companies to do things in the best possible way. And this is why all of them have guidelines, requirements, and some parameters to follow and meet. Now, implementing them is the difficult part, which is why we have decided to provide a large variety of ISOs for you and other companies to obtain the benefits that come from them. You can find a large list below of both mandatory and optional ones.

– ISO 17025: a mandatory ISO for companies that need to obtain a seal of approval as competent and their accreditation.

– ISO 13485: when implemented, improves the quality management system of companies in the area of producing medical devices.

– Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) ISO 45001: sets every measure, parameters, and protocol to guarantee your workers’ and visitors’ safety in the company.

– ISO 15378: has all the parameters and requirements to be able to pack and deliver medical products from zero without damaging them.

– ISO 9001: it is known as the quality standard since it has all the guidelines to establish and maintain the quality management system of any business, and even improve it over time.

– RC14001: boosts the performance of the environment, health, and safety systems in companies. When implemented alongside ISO 14001, obtaining better results is possible.

– Supply Chain ISO 28000: helps companies to prevent accidents in the supply chain and have certain standards in safety and the pieces that enter it as well.

– TL 9000: implemented for companies in the telecom industry to guarantee the quality of their services and products.

– AS9100: aims for the Quality Management System of aerospace companies to improve the quality of the parts and components they provide and manufacture.

– AS9103: this standard is also for the aerospace industry, but it sets the parameters for the First Article Inspection.

– AS9102: to conduct audit programs you must know the guidelines and how the process is conducted in the aerospace industry—which is what this ISO provides.

– ISO 37001: guidelines and requirements to establish an anti-bribery system in the company and prevent breaches in the operations and systems.

– ISO 55001: aiming to control the lifecycle of the assets in companies from all industries.

– Automotive Core Tools (APQP, AQP, PPAP, FMEA, SPC, MSA, R&M): these tools aim for different areas and elements of the automotive company and help it to boost one by one.

– IATF 16949: a quality standard that is only for automotive companies that want to improve the quality of the products and services by eliminating and reducing the waste and failures in the production cycle.

– BA 9000: sets out the standards and characteristics when fabricating body armor equipment.

– CMMI Levels 1-5: Capability Maturity Model Integration is a standard that helps companies to improve different areas at once by addressing the current problems and issues.

– CMMC: Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification is aimed for defense contractors and those working around the Department of Defense in the United States that need to improve their cybersecurity hygiene.

– AS6081: establishes the parameters to prevent fraudulent aerospace parts or components to enter the supply chain in this industry only.

– ISO 50001 and SEP: it focuses on the energy management system of the company and SEP is part of this since it stands for Super Energy Performance, which is the certification obtained from it.

– ISO 14001: companies certified in it promote the protection of the environment by implementing all the parameters and meeting the requirements in the ISO.

– Ethical Sourcing SQFI: helps to provide documentation to ensure the company is committed to its workers’ safety and health and has taken all the necessary measures.

– ISO 41001: only for the facility management system in a company that has specific issues or meets some conditions that require its implementation.

– Food Safety Modernization Act FDA FSMA: addresses foodborne illnesses by preventing them instead of dealing with any of them after they are present.

– ISO 22000: sets every requirement and protocol to guarantee the food produced and distributed for a company can be consumed for the customers and meets certain specifications.

– Forestry SFI ATFS (Sustainable Forestry): SFI and ATFS are non-profit companies and organizations that created a partnership to promote the protection of public and private forest areas—both private and public—between Canada and the United States.

– Gluten-Free Certification (GFC): companies that want to produce and sell products for celiac people or with similar diseases must get certified.

– ISO/IEC 27001: provides all the parameters to protect information and data from the company, but this includes the protection of all types of information, not only IT.

– International Traffic in Arms Regulations, ITAR: it is a regulation to prevent and control the export of military-related technology and equipment to some countries.

– ISO/IEC 20000-1: focused on the service management system that also looks to protect information but only technology one.

– ISO 19011: this standard aims for the audit management system of absolutely every company.

Since audits can be conducted for companies willing to do it and prepare themselves, it doesn’t matter from what industry you are. However, this is the general guideline and parameter but if you have a specific audit to conduct in mind, you still have to implement extra ISOs. You will know which one after determining the auditing process you will conduct: 

  • Outsourced Internal Audits. 
  • Virtual Internal Audits. 
  • Second Party Audits. 
  • Supplier Audits. 
  • Supplier Evaluation. 
  • Compliance Audits. 
  • Pre-assessment Audits. 
  • Documentation or Desk Audits.